• My first two weeks in Edinburgh

     I arrived in Edinburgh the 11th of January.

    The singular and unique architecture of the city, cars driving on the "wrong side" of the road, and a chilling 2°C temperature, were all  elements that made me realize I had finally arrived to the city on which I am going to live for the next 4 months.

    I stayed for six days at the Castle Rock Hostel with two girls from my school who are following the same exchange program as me in Edinburgh Napier University. We then found a beautiful flat in the Stockbridge area on which we moved in last friday.

    These two first weeks have been amazing. I have felt like a tourist all the way through them - discovering the old and the new time, going to pubs and meeting all kind of people, getting used to the culture and to the scottish way of life...

    We started classes on Monday at Napier University. The modules seem pretty interesting and students are very kind.

    Coming soon I'll be posting some pictures and an article discussing my University's profile.

    -ALS

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :